The Lincoln Plawg - the blog with footnotes

Politics and law from a British perspective (hence Politics LAW BloG): ''People who like this sort of thing...'' as the Great Man said

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?
Friday, June 03, 2005

SEC: why did all current commissioners get appointed in 2002?

Under the heading of being annoyed as hell about the media not giving simple explanations of facts that need them:

There are five commissioners and, according to ยง4 of the Securities Exchange Act, the five year term of one commissioner should expire each year.

Yet, according to the SEC site, each of the remaining four commissioners [1] were appointed in 2002!

How do they do that?

  1. Left after the resignation of William Donaldson.

free website counter Weblog Commenting and Trackback by